Committee Accepting Nominations For the 4th Annual Framingham High Athletic Hall of Fame

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

FRAMINGHAM – The Framingham High Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is now accepting nominations for the Flyers Hall of Fame.

The 4th induction ceremony is scheduled for November 4, 2022 at the Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center.

The Framingham Athletic Hall of Fame’s purpose is to select and honor athletes, coaches, teams, and other contributors who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at a high school within the Framingham Public School district.

Annually, coaches, teams, individuals, and athletic contributors from Framingham High School, Framingham North High School, and Framingham South High School, will be selected through the nomination process. 

To be considered for induction, an individual/team must be at least 5 years out of high school. 

Coaches are eligible immediately upon retirement.

Individual athletes and coaches can be inducted posthumously, too.

Only individuals nominated will be considered.  Nominations forms previously are held for 3 years for consideration. 

The deadline to submit a nomination form has been extended to August 20, 2022. 

To submit a nominate, click here

Once a nomination has been accepted by the Hall of Fame Executive Board, the nominations are then submitted to the selection committee. The selection committee will select between 3-7 individuals/teams to be inducted. 

The 4th class of inductees will be announced in September 2022. 

Tickets for the ceremony will go on sale by October 1.

Sponsorships are available by emailing

Thirty-seven individuals were inducted into the Hall of Fame in November 2021, including the undefeated girls lacrosse team that won the state championship in 2006. Other inductees included Bill Brooks, PJ Rovinelli, Giovanni Lopez, and Todd Hill

No ceremony was held in 2020 due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The first class of inductees included Blake Bellefeuille, Tanner Guarino, Kristin Igoe, Peter  Taglianetti, and George Wheeler.

The second class of inductees included Melanie Baskind, Richard Carter, Abby Capobianco, Arnold Garron, Lou Merloni, and Brad Newman.

Proceeds from the Flyers Hall of Fame ceremony, and subsequent induction ceremonies will benefit the Framingham High athletics department, after the school district chose to eliminate athletic fees. The elimination of fees was a positive for athletes across the City, but it left a gap in the budget for the athletic department.


Editor’s note: In full transparency, the editor of SOURCE serves on the Flyers Hall of Fame Committee.


email: call or text at 508-315-7176

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5279

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-content/plugins/really-simple-ssl/class-mixed-content-fixer.php on line 107