Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

By Framingham State athletics


[broadstreet zone=”53803″]

FRAMINGHAM – Senior safety Cully Curran (Arlington.) and junior offensive lineman Brian Callery (Lowell) have been named to the 2022 New England Football Writers Division II/III All New England Team.  

Curran, a 2021 NEFW All-New England selection and a 2022 first team All-MASCAC selection, finished the season with 64 total tackles including 49 solo stops with 6.5 tackles for a loss to go along with nine pass breakups. 

Callery, the 2022 MASCAC Offensive Lineman of the Year, earns his first All-New England honors after an outstanding junior season. Callery, a first team All-MASCAC selection, started all 10 games for the Rams as the Rams finished the year second in the MASCAC in rushing yards, rushing yards per game, yards per rush and rushing first downs. 

[broadstreet zone=”56696″]

[broadstreet zone=”59983″]

Thirty-two conference all-stars representing 22 schools from the six New England Division II and III football playing conferences have been selected to the 2022 New England Football Writers Association All-New England team. The team, selected by a committee of representatives from the six conferences, honors the best Division II and III players by position in New England from the 2022 season. 

The Division II Northeast-10, Division III Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference and New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference lead the team with seven players each. The Commonwealth Coast Conference and the Eastern Collegiate Football Conference have four representatives each while, the New England Small College Athletic Conference tallied three picks. 

[broadstreet zone=”70107″]

NEWMAC champion Springfield College and the Northeast-10’s University of New Haven had three selections each with NE-10 Champion Assumption University, Bentley University, Castleton University, Dean College, Framingham State University and MASCAC titlist UMass Dartmouth having two picks each. Additional players selected are from Bridgewater State University, Commonwealth Coast Conference champion Endicott College, Husson University, Massachusetts Maritime Academy, MIT, Nichols College, Norwich University, Trinity College, Tufts University, the U.S. Coast Guard Academy, the University of New England, Wesleyan University, Western Connecticut State University and WPI. 

The team will be honored at the New England Football Writers Captains and Awards Banquet on Thursday, December 8, at the Sheraton Framingham Hotel and Conference Center. 

[broadstreet zone=”59945″]

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.