Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

By Framingham State athletics


[broadstreet zone=”53803″]

FRAMINGHAM – Framingham State graduate student Bryce Nardizzi has been named the Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference (MASCAC) Men’s Soccer Offensive Player of the Year, Gustav Hemmingson has been named Rookie of the Year and Dean Nichols has been chosen as the BSN Coach of the Year as voted upon by the coaches around the league. 

Joining Bryce on the 1st Team are teammates Kunphel Sinha, Hemmingson and Lachlan Forgan. Jared Nardizzi, Sherak Ayamga and Brian Sullivan all receive 2nd Team honors.  

Nardizzi led the MASCAC in all four major offensive categories. He registered 15 goals with eight assists for 38 points and took 105 shots. Nardizzi was 3-for-3 on penalty kicks and registered three game-winning goals on the season. This is the third time Bryce has been named MASCAC Player of the Year, he earned the same honors after the 2018 & 2019 seasons.  

[broadstreet zone=”56696″]

Hemmingson finished sixth in the conference with six goals and four in the league with four assists. His 16 points was good for third overall on the Rams. 

Sinha repeats as an All-MASCAC honoree after being named to the first team last season. This season Sinha started in all 16 games he played scoring three goals and assisting on three others with two game-winners. 

Forgan made his first All-MASCAC team after a solid freshman campaign. Forgan’s lone goal of the season came in the Rams 1-0 win over rival Salem State on October 1st.  

Jared Nardizzi returns to the MASCAC All-Conference squad after being selected in 2021.

[broadstreet zone=”59983″]

Nardizzi scored a goal with five assists in the midfield this season for the Rams. 

Ayamga scored four goals including a game-winner en route to his second straight All-MASCAC selection.  

Sullivan rounds out the Rams honorees scoring a goal and adding an assist while helping anchor a Rams defense that held conference opponents to a goal per game.  

Rams head coach Dean Nichols was chosen as the BSN MASCAC Coach of the Year after leading FSU to an 11-5-3 record including a 6-0-1 record in league play and the 2022 MASCAC Regular Season Title. 

[broadstreet zone=”70107″]

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.