Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

[broadstreet zone=”70107″]

FRAMINGHAM – Tyler Terrasi will serve for 3 more years on the Framingham Disability Commission.

In July, Mayor Charlie Sisitsky nominated Tyler Terrasi from District 4 to serve again on the Commission. Terrasi was appointed to the Commission in 2021 by former Mayor Yvonne Spicer.

The City Council unanimously approved the nomination last night, August 16.

Terrasi is the current Vice Chair of the 7-member Commission.

Visually-impaired, he is employed at the MetroWest Regional Transit Authority.

His new term will end on June 30, 2025.

[broadstreet zone=”58893″]

The Disability Commission works with City Officials, in particular, the ADA Coordinator Mark Dempsey, and the Access Compliance Inspector, to promote the inclusion of people with disabilities in all aspects of community life.

The Chair of the Disability Commission is Sheryl Goldstein, who lives in District 3. Her term ends in June 2025.

[broadstreet zone=”53130″]

Other members of the Commission are:

Rose Quinn, District 7 resident
Meghan Todd, District 4 resident
Richard Finlay, District 2 resident
Susan Santone, District 2 resident
Andrew Cummings, District 5 resident.

Todd, Finlay, & Cummings have terms that end in June 2023.

Quinn and Santone have terms that end in June 2024.

[broadstreet zone=”59983″]

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.