Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

In full transparency, the following is a press release submitted to SOURCE media.


[broadstreet zone=”59947″]

BOSTON – Today, May 26, Kim Driscoll announced the endorsement of 78 new leaders across the Commonwealth who are supporting her candidacy for Lieutenant Governor. The list of endorsers include 24 current and former legislators, 7 current and former mayors, the 2018 Massachusetts Democratic nominee for Governor, former Massachusetts State Treasurer, the Suffolk County Sheriff, Barnstable County Commissioner, Hampshire County Register of Deeds, and two labor unions. This announcement brings her list of endorsers to a total of 200.

There are several Framingham residents who have now endorsed her including City Council Chair Phil Ottaviani Jr. and District 3 City Councilor Adam Steiner. The full list of new individuals endorsing the City of Salem’s 50th Mayor, including Framingham residents is below.

[broadstreet zone=”59948″]

This support follows the Driscoll campaign’s statewide operation to collect close to 15,000 certified signatures – by far exceeding the 10,000 signature threshold necessary to secure a spot on the ballot – through a 100% volunteer driven operation.

Becoming one of the only statewide campaigns not forced to hire big firms to collect signatures on behalf of the campaign. 

These endorsements also come just under 10 days ahead of the Massachusetts Democratic Convention, where delegates will vote to decide which candidates will clear the second milestone to secure a place on the ballot. Many of the endorsers are delegates and will be joining Mayor Driscoll in Worcester to support her grassroots coalition of volunteers mobilizing delegates.

“The incredible momentum we are seeing is a reflection of the energy we feel on the ground,” said Driscoll. “As I have been criss-crossing the Commonwealth, one thing is clear: people want proven leadership in the corner office to deliver for working people. I am honored to have earned the support and confidence of so many leaders that believe in that vision.”

[broadstreet zone=”59984″]

New endorsers include:


Jay Gonzalez, 2018 Democratic nominee for Governor; Massachusetts

Shannon O’Brien, Former State Treasurer; Massachusetts


Sokhary Chau, Mayor; Lowell

Gary Christenson, Mayor; Malden

Neil Perry, Mayor; Methuen

Thatcher Keezer, Former Mayor; Amesbury

William Manzi, Former Mayor; Methuen

Lisa Mead, Former Mayor; Newburyport

Susan Kay, Former Mayor; Weymouth


Mary Olberding, Hampshire County Register of Deeds; Belchertown

Steven “Steve” Tompkins, Suffolk County Sheriff; Boston

Mark Forest, Barnstable County Commissioner; Board of Selectmen, Chair; Yarmouth


Daniel Wolf, Former State Senator; Harwich

Jennifer “Jen” Flanagan, Former State Senator; Leominster

Eileen Donoghue, Former State Senator; Lowell

[broadstreet zone=”61073″]


Robert DeLeo, Former Speaker of the House; Winthrop

Kate Hogan, Speaker Pro Tempore; Stow

Jerry Parisella, State Representative; Beverly

Adrian Madaro, State Representative; Boston

Daniel Ryan, State Representative; Boston

Jack Patrick Lewis, State Representative; Framingham

Jon Zlotnik, State Representative; Gardner

Paul Donato, State Representative; Medford

Linda Dean Campbell, State Representative; Methuen

John Rogers, State Representative; Norwood

Tom Wash, State Representative; Peabody

Sarah Peake, State Representative; Provincetown

Jessica Giannino, State Representative; Revere

Jamie Belsito, State Representative; Topsfield

Alice Peisch, State Representative; Wellesley

Rich Haggerty, State Representative; Woburn

Mary Grant, Former State Representative; Beverly

Pamela Richardson, Former State Representative; Framingham

Bob Rice, Former State Representative; Gardner

Carolyn Dykema, Former State Representative; Holliston

Jennifer “Jen” Benson, Former State Representative; Lunenburg

[broadstreet zone=”59940″]


Ed Flynn, City Councilor, President; Boston

Kenzie Bok, City Councilor; Boston

Leo Robinson, At-Large City Councilor; Chelsea

Phil Ottaviani, City Councilor, Chair; Framingham 

Adam Steiner, City Councilor; Framingham

Elizabeth Kazinskas, City Councillor, President; Gardner

Alek Dernalowicz, City Councillor; Gardner

George Tyros, City Councillor; Gardner

Judy Mack, City Councillor; Gardner

Holly Ryan, City Councilor; Newton

Colleen Bradley-MacArthur, At-Large City Councilor; Waltham

Salvatore “Sal” J. LaMattina, Former City Councilor; Boston

[broadstreet zone=”59982″]


Alex Bezenson, Board of Selectmen; Abington

Rosemarie Eldridge-Meissner, Board of Selectmen, Member; Ashburnham

Peter J. Meier, Board of Selectmen, Chair; Bourne

Darcyll Dale, Board of Selectmen, Member; Democratic Town Committee, Chair; Hamilton

Mary Jo Lafreniere, Board of Selectmen, Vice-Chair; Hopkinton

Muriel Kramer, Board of Selectmen, Member; Hopkinton

Danielle LaPointe, Board of Selectmen, Member; Winchendon

Barbara Anderson, Board of Selectmen, Member; Winchendon


David Surface, Town Moderator; Georgetown


Jennifer Zlotnik Pelavin, School Committee, Vice-Chair; Gardner

Nancy Richards-Cavanaugh, School Committee, Chair; Hopkinton

Beverley Ann Griffin Dunne, School Committee, Member; Peabody

Ana Nuncio, Former School Committee, Member; Salem

[broadstreet zone=”59983″]


Marianne C. P. Rutter, Democratic State Committee Member; First Essex; Amesbury

Julie Curtis, Democratic State Committee Member; Second Essex; Danvers

Parwez Wahid, Democratic State Committee Member; Second Middlesex & Norfolk; Framingham

Agnes Ricko, Democratic State Committee Member; Third Essex Senate District; Lynn

Kathleen Pasquina, Democratic State Committee Member; First Essex; Newburyport

Patricia Deal, Democratic State Committee Member; Fourth Middlesex; Woburn

John Brissette, Democratic State Committee Member; Worcester Ward 1 Chair; First Worcester; Worcester


Rosemary Powers, Ward 13 Democratic Committee, Chair; Boston (Dorchester/Roxbury)

Brad Heglin, Democratic City Committee, Chair; Gardner

Chris Malstrom, Democratic Town Committee, Chair; Salem

Jim Pimental, Democratic Town Committee, Chair; Somerset


Barbara Lee Foundation

Bricklayers & Allied Craftsmen Union Local 3

The Alliance of Unions at the MBTA


Lisa Bezanson, Board of Health, Member; Abington

Michael Gatlin, Attorney & Community Leader; Framingham

Ilana Casady, Community Leader; Hopkinton

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.