New Massachusetts Face Covering Order; Offenders Face $300 Fine

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

BOSTON – Massachusetts Governor Charlie Baker’s new face covering advisory executive order just went into effect at midnight on November 6.

The order instructs all residents age 5 and older must wear a mask or face covering in public locations (both indoors and outdoors) at all times.

This includes when someone is more than 6 feet from another individual.

Violations of the face coverings order can result in civil fines of up to $300 per violation.

“The Department of Public Health, Local Board of Health, and authorized agents” are authorized to enforce the order.

There are two exceptions:

  • Residents “due to a medical or disabling condition” can decline to wear a face covering.
  • Resident when a face covering will “impede communication by or with a person who has a hearing impediment or other disability” may chose not to wear one.

***

editor

email: editor@FraminghamSource.com call or text at 508-315-7176