UPDATED: Mayor Nominates 3 Individuals To Team Framingham Committee; Still One Opening

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.
UPDATE: City Council approved the mayor’s nominations unanimously at its July 21 meeting.

FRAMINGHAM – Mayor Yvonne Spicer has re-nominated Scott Pettingell to the Team Framingham Steering Committee for another 3-year term.

The Team Framingham Steering Committee plans and administers all aspects of the Team Framingham Boston Marathon program on behalf of the City of Framingham.

Two members of team Framingham chose not to re-apply, so Mayor Spicer nominated Joseph Kynoch, of District 2, and Reesa Morabito, of District 5, for a 3-year term to end on June 30, 2023.

The 11-member City Council needs to vote on the nominations. If no action taken in 30 days, the appointments become official.

Andrew Harrod resigned from the committee, The Mayor has yet to fill the rest of his term which expires on June 30, 2022.

The chair of the Committee is Jenifer Feaster, of District 6. Her term ends on June 30, 2022.

The 2020 Boston Marathon was postponed until September 14, due to the pandemic; and then cancelled altogether.

Many of the 2020 Team Framingham runners still raised money for five organizations.


email: editor@FraminghamSource.com call or text at 508-315-7176

Translate »