Mayor Sisitsky Re-Nominates Yu & Bilodeau To Framingham Sustainability Committee

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

FRAMINGHAM – Mayor Charlie Sisitsky has re-nominated Sean Bilodeau and Melissa Yu to the 9-member Framingham Sustainability Committee.

Created in April of 2021 by the Framingham City Council, the Committee held its first-ever meeting in July of that year.

The goal of the volunteer, non-paid, Committee is to “strive to make Framingham a more sustainable community through the consideration of practical new programs and policies as well as public engagement and outreach activities that seek to address environmental, resource, and energy challenges.”

Yu, who lives in District 6, has a degree in Bioengineering and brings more than a decade of experience in quality assurance. She is in an original appointee to the Committee in 2021.

District 8 resident Bilodeau has a background in landscape design and sustainable enterprise management. He too, is an original appointee to the Committee in 2021.

If approved by the City Council, they will continue to serve through June 30, 2025.

The Committee acts as a “resource to the City, providing information and assistance on opportunities to enhance the sustainability and resiliency of municipal operations and promote environmental justice.”

On October 1, annually, the Committee “shall provide recommendations to the Mayor, Energy Task Force, and Sustainability Coordinator … to allow for the timely consideration of new programs and policies in the annual budget.”

At least one member of the 9-member Committee must be between the ages of 16 to 25. The current Youth member is Framingham High graduate Emma Rothwell. Her term expires on June 30, 2022.

The current chair is Larry Stoodt from District 3. His term ends June 30, 2023.

The current vice chair is Aimee Powelka from District 1. Her term ends June 30, 2024.

Other members of the Committee are:

  • Donna Kramer Meritt, District 1, term ends 2023
  • Donald Grose, District 6, terms ends 2023
  • Erin Ellsworth, District 3, term ends in 2024,
  • Jaime Haber, District 4, term ends in 2024.


email: call or text at 508-315-7176

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5279

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-content/plugins/really-simple-ssl/class-mixed-content-fixer.php on line 107