Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

[broadstreet zone=”59945″]

FRAMINGHAM – Framingham High Athletic Director Paul Spear, Assistant Athletic Director Ashley Paulsen, and a handful of Framingham High athletes accepted the Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association’s (MIAA) Sportsmanship Award today, March 25.

“Since the start of the pandemic the Framingham student athletes endured a lot of difficulty and disappointment but every chance they got they showed their resilience. We are so proud of all our student athletes and what they’ve achieved on and off the playing surfaces. Today we were recognized in a most positive way and this is a tribute to all the athletes and stakeholders in the athletic programs in Framingham,” said Athletic Director Spear.

Annually at the MIAA Sportsmanship Summit, the awards are presented to one school in each of the districts within the MIAA structure. District sportsmanship awards are chosen by the athletic directors from the member schools in each district.

[broadstreet zone=”59982″]

“I am just thrilled with the resilience our student athletes have shown over the last few years they have worked very hard to put us in a place where we can succeed we have elite athletes so many teams making the state tournament from my assistant athletic Director Ashley Paulsen to our office manager Karen Fimlaid and our trainer Elise Makowski everyone has done all they can for us to be successful and I’m thrilled for the athletes and community to be given this recognition,” said Spear to SOURCE.

Attending the 27th Annual MIAA Sportsmanship Summit at Gillette Stadium were Framingham High athletes Kyle Patriarca, Nicole Ramirez, Zach Semekula, Ava Sullivan, Nicole Moran, Cody Coleman, Maddie Walsh and Alex Lopez.

Framingham High Principal Carolyn Banach and Spear were notified of the award by the MIAA on March 14. 

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.