POLITICAL CORNER: City of Framingham November 2 Election Ballot Set

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

FRAMINGHAM – With the preliminary election over, the names appearing on the Tuesday, November 2 City of Framingham election is now set.

Framingham will elect Mayor, the entire School Committee, 9 District City Councilors, half the Library Trustees and three of the five Cemetery Trustees in November.

Former District 1 City Councilor Charlie Sisitsky easily won the preliminary election for Mayor on Tuesday, September 14.

He received more than 4,400 votes, with mayor Yvonne Spicer receiving less than 2,000 votes.


Editor’s Note: If a name is hyperlinked, it will link to the SOURCE Q&A with the candidate or the the candidate’s official announcement per the SOURCE election policy.


Four of the nine District Councilors are running unopposed for a 2-year term.

District 1: Christine Long

District 2:

District 3:

District 4: Michael Cannon

District 5:

District 6: Phil Ottaviani Jr.

District 7

District 8: John Stefanini

District 9:


All nine School Committee members are running unopposed on the ballot.

District 1 – Beverly Hugo

District 2 – Ricky Finlay

District 3 – Jennifer Moshe

District 4 – Adam Freudberg

District 5 – Priscila Sousa

District 6 – Valerie V. Ottaviani 

District 7 – Tiffanie Maskell

District 8 – Jessica Barnhill

District 9 – William LaBarge


There are six 4-year term seats available.


There are three 4-year term seats available.

  • Dennis Cardiff
  • Nick Paganella
  • Julie Ann Dickson-Ferrari


SOURCE will not endorse any candidates during the election. SOURCE has published its election guide. The news outlet does accept political advertising. Candidates may submitted one announcement per the SOURCE policy above.

SOURCE this year re-launched a political discussion group on Facebook.


email: editor@FraminghamSource.com call or text at 508-315-7176