Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

[broadstreet zone=”53230″]

FRAMINGHAM – The City of Framingham is advertising for applicants for 3 Keefe Tech School Committee members

When Framingham became a City, members of the Keefe Technical School Committee were no longer elected by the public but appointed by the Mayor.

Keefe Technical Superintendent of Schools Jon Evans said there are two openings on the School Committee for Framingham representatives.

Both Larry Cooper and Rick Gallagher’s term expired on June 30, 2021.

Evans told SOURCE both have expressed interest in serving another term on the School Committee.

[broadstreet zone=”54526″]

Other Framingham members of the Keefe Regional Technical School are:

  • Michele Burns – June 2022
  • James Cameau – June 2023
  • John Downing – June 2023
  • Linda Fobes – June 2023
  • Maria Martinez – June 2023
  • A.J. Mulvey – June 2023

Below is the posting for applicants from the City website. It was posted in July. This screenshot is from today, August 10.

[broadstreet zone=”53130″]

The Keefe Technical School Committee meets on Mondays.

Keefe Technical High School is a regional vocational high school located on Winter Street in Framingham. Students come from Framingham, Ashland, Natick, Holliston, & Hopkinton. The majority of the students come from Framingham – more than 50%.

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.