Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

[broadstreet zone=”51611″]

FRAMINGHAM – Framingham Fair Housing Committee Chair Hank Moran has been re-nominated for another 3-year term on the Committee by mayor Yvonne Spicer.

The Fair Housing Committee works to promote access to decent, safe and affordable housing for all segments of the community to the maximum extent feasible. The Fair Housing Committee accomplishes this through the study of issues, public education and advocacy.
Members should be broadly representative of segments of the community, active and interested in the housing market.

The nomination was made on July 13, and the City Council, the legislative branch of government, has 30 days to approve or reject. If no action is taken, the appointment is automatic for 3 years through June 30, 2024.

[broadstreet zone=”52093″]

Moran is a former long-term Precinct 3 Town Meeting member, who lives in District 2. He has served on the Fair Housing Committee for two years, he wrote in his application to the Mayor.

“The Fair Housing Committee in my view needs to become more actively involved as a significant contributor in concert with other city agencies responsible for addressing the serious housing needs of many: homelessness, evictions, setting new housing policies consistent with overall city planning, to ensure that all have a safe and welcoming home to go to every night and day,” wrote Moran in his application.

[broadstreet zone=”53130″]

Other members of the committee include Ben Boverman of District 2, Esta Montano of District 4, Joanne Michaud of District 5, Bradley Bonzey of District 5, Timothy Hamilton of District 8, Danya DelMonaco of District 8, and Jessica Whitfield of District 8.

Eliot Yaffa is the ex-officio member from the City’s Community Development department.

There are ex-officio members from the Human Relations Commission, the Framingham Housing Authority, and the Framingham Planning Board but they are all vacant.


By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.