Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

[broadstreet zone=”59945″]

FRAMINGHAM -The 11-member Framingham City Council unanimously approved Paul Silva of District 3 to the Framingham Historical Commission on June 29. He is the current chair of the Commission. Mayor Yvonne Spicer re-nominated him for another 3-year term on June 4.

The Framingham The Historical Commission’s mission is to work alongside the Massachusetts Historical Commission to promote the preservation, protection, and development of the City’s historically and archaeologically important assets and to develop a long-range plan for the preservation of cultural resources in the community, and to oversee the implementation of that plan, including the creation of and maintenance of the cultural resources inventory.

“Silva of District 3 is the current chairman of the Historical Commission. Mr. Silva’s experience includes home improvement contracting, building and construction, and real estate sales,” wrote Mayor Spicer to the City Council.

[broadstreet zone=”59948″]

Other members of the Commission include:

City Historian Fred Wallace of District 1 through June 30, 2023

District 1 resident Lewis Colten through June 2022

District 2 resident Lynne Damianos through June 2023

[broadstreet zone=”59982″]

District 3 resident Kevin Swope through June 2022

District 4 resident Susan Kennedy through June 2023

District 6 resident Thomas Schuetz through June 2022

There are no residents from Districts 7-8-9 on the Commission.

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.