Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

[broadstreet zone=”59945″]

FRAMINGHAM – Framingham City Council unanimously approved 2 individuals to the 7-member Framingham Economic Development and Industrial Corporation (EDIC) on Tuesday, June 29.

Approved were current member Dan Rao of District 3 and a member of the Mayor’s 2030 Committee Maeve Neiswanger.

The 7-member Economic Development and Industrial Corporation (EDIC) works with the City to plan for and carry out economic development where it is most critically needed. The EDIC encourages investment that will in turn attract other investments and ultimately enhance long-term economic vitality and improve the quality of life for residents and the climate for businesses.

“Rao has business experience as a Senior Executive at TJX, where he helped the company grow nationally within the USA and
internationally in Canada and the United Kingdom,” wrote the Mayor to the City Council on June 4.

“Neiswanger of District 7 holds experience in advertising and has worked at and with start-ups,” wrote Mayor Spicer

Spicer nominated Neiswanger to serve on her 2030 Council in 2020, during the coronavirus pandemic.

Other members of the EDIC are:

Chair Doug Lawrence, a District 6 resident, who terms ends June 30, 2023.

District 4 resident Angela Randolph through June 2022

District 6 resident Andrew D’Amico through June 2022

District 7 resident George Matook through June 2023

District 9 resident Ronda Andrews through June 2022

[broadstreet zone=”59983″]

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.