City Council Unanimously Approves Quinn & Santone To Framingham Disability Commission

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

FRAMINGHAM – On Tuesday, June 29, the Framingham City Council unanimously approved Mayor Yvonne Spicer’s nominees to the 7-member Framingham Disability Commission.

Approved were e-nominated Susie Santone and Rose Quinn for 3-years through June 30, 2024.

The Framingham Disability Commission is comprised of a majority of people with various disabilities. The Commission works with City Officials, in particular, the ADA Coordinator and the Access Compliance Inspector, to promote the inclusion of people with disabilities in all aspects of community life.

District 2 resident Santone “has served on the Disability Commission for eight years, currently serving as vie chair. She has developed a wide range of contacts at various levels of government and has worked with members of other disability commissions. She is legally blind
and was diagnosed with MS about six years ago,” wrote Mayor Yvonne Spicer to the 11-member City Council on June 4.

District 7 resident Quinn “has served on the Disability Commission since 2007. Currently, she serves as the Assistant Director/CFO at the Metrowest Center for Independent Living, a nonprofit organization serving persons with disabilities in the MetroWest area, closely aligned with the mission and goals of the Disability Commission,” wrote the Mayor on June 4.

The Commission’s current chair is District 2 resident and District 2 School Committee member Rick Finlay.

Other members of the Commission are:

  • District 3 resident Sheryl Goldstein through June 2022
  • District 4 resident Tyler Terrasi through June 2022
  • District 4 resident Meghan Todd through June 2023
  • District 5 resident Andrew Cummings through June 2023


email: call or text at 508-315-7176