Purchase Tickets For Multi-Camera, Live Stream Performances of Shrek the Musical

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

FRAMINGHAM – The Framingham High School Drama Company will stage Shrek the Musical at the Framingham High Memorial Garden Memorial Day weekend.

In-Person Performances will take place at the Framingham High School Memorial Garden with limited seating and only only a few seats remain.

To submit a ticket request, please click here. Not all in person ticket requests will be able to be filled.

But everyone is invited to view the Company’s first-ever multi-camera shoot live stream!

Watch the show live from the comfort of your home. To purchase tickets to the stream please go to www.showtix4u.com.

Based on the Oscar-winning DreamWorks Animation film, Shrek The Musical is a Tony Award-winning fairy tale adventure, featuring all new songs from Jeanine Tesori (Thoroughly Modern Millie; Caroline, or Change) and a sidesplitting book by David Lindsay-Abaire. Shrek brings all the beloved characters you know from the film to life on stage and proves there’s more to the story than meets the ears.

“Once upon a time, there was a little ogre named Shrek….” And thus begins the tale of an unlikely hero who finds himself on a life-changing journey alongside a wisecracking Donkey and a feisty princess who resists her rescue. Throw in a short-tempered bad guy, a cookie with an attitude and over a dozen other fairy tale misfits, and you’ve got the kind of mess that calls for a real hero. Luckily, there’s one on hand… and his name is Shrek.

Shows are Friday, May 28th and Saturday, May 29th at 8 p.m. 


Shrek: Alex McLaughlin 

Fiona: Hannah Bossange

Donkey: Nyosha Homicil

Lord Farquaad: Ethan Kerr

Pinocchio: Eva Taub

Giny/ Sugar Plum Fairy: Maya Puffer

Dragon: Sarah Morales

Young Fiona: Sanika Agrawal

Teen Fiona: Emily Spalding

3 Blind Mice/ Knights: Hadley Connor, Ailadis Hernandez de Leon, Amelia Klippenstein

Mama Ogre: Sarah Spalti

Papa Ogre: Brian Fintonis

Young Shrek: Peter Courchesne

Queen Lillian: Carly Nestor

King Harold: Brock Hoey

Fairytale Creatures

Shoemaker’s Elf: Brock Hoey

Fairy Godmother: CJ Till

Wicked Witch: Gabby Rodrigues

Papa Bear: Miles Bishop

Mama Bear: Sonnet Shea

Baby Bear: Anna Adams

3 Pigs: Larissa Goncalves, Christina Mula, Olivia Palmer

Peter Pan: Tyler Garofalo

Mad Hatter: Elijah Jenkins

White Rabbit: Achilles Hicks

Ugly Duckling: Annabel Francis

Little Red: Rachel Varley

Humpty Dumpty: Thalia Santos

Big Bad Wolf: Angela Ssekanjako

Little Bo Peep: Rianna Lawrence

Dragon Puppeteers

Caitlyn Doucette (Lead Puppeteer)

Alex Lopez

Carly Nestor

Jenna Saxon

Sarah Spalti

Rat Tappers

Hadley Connor

Larissa Goncalves

Amelia Klippenstein 

Isabella Medina

Olivia Palmer

Thalia Santos

Emily Spalding

CJ Till

Duloc Dancers

Anna Adams

Hadley Connor

Casey Corcoran

Brian Fintonis

Larissa Goncalves

Amelia Klippenstein 

Isabella Medina

Carly Nestor

Olivia Palmer

Thalia Santos

Sarah Spalti

CJ Till

Happy Villagers/ Knights/ Wedding Guests

Maya Bishop

Emmalene Caruso

Casey Corcoran

Isabella Eeson

Angelina Gonzalez

Maya Gonzalez

Janie Harris

Elwyn Jacobs

Clara Noggle

Captain of the Guard: Casey Corcoran

Bishop: Brian Fintonis

Dwarf: Janie Harris

Pied Piper: Brian Fintonis

Bluebird: Amelia Klippenstein

Production Team

Directors/Producers: Chris Brindley and Donna Wresinski

Music Director: Ethan Lobenstine

Choreographer: Lauren Spagnuolo

Technical Director: Peter Birren

Scenic and Lighting Design: Chris Fournier

Costume and Wig Design: Brian Simons

Sound Design: Mark DeLuzio

Puppet Design: Do Sets Design

Faculty House Manager/ Artwork Design: Leslie Adams Dowst

Production Stage Manager: Katrina Barrett

Assistant Stage Managers: Bridget Donovan and Maddy Wissler

Lighting and Sound Crew Head: Bridget Donovan

Sound Board Ops/ Playback: Haley Hein and Cam Norris 

Lighting and Sound Crew: Alina Chaparian, Evan Hein, Haley Hein, Emma Mackay, Cam Norris, Jenna Saxon, Domenic Scalzi, Owen Sellers

Scenic Crew Head: Madison Chan

Scenic Crew: Emma Beckman, Savannah Johnson, Kaylee Lambert, Meghan McCluskey, Matthew Schneider

Costume Crew Head: Lily Karofsky

Costume Crew: Natalie Carson, Vicky Clifford, Katie Najarian, Jessie Namulindwa, Joantrina Nantaba, Carol Ssekanjako

Props Crew Head: Jenna Saxon

Publicity Head: Haley Hein

Video Promotions: Diego Castrillo-Vilches

Live Stream Production Team

Director/Producer of Live Stream: Danny Zack

Co-Producer of Live Stream: Bradley Groleau

Framingham High Studios Team: 

Katie Knox

Yume Shapiro

Colby Beck

Lily Swallow

Jay Atal

Chloe Mills


email: editor@FraminghamSource.com call or text at 508-315-7176

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5279

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-content/plugins/really-simple-ssl/class-mixed-content-fixer.php on line 107