3 Incumbents Re-Appointed to Framingham Conservation Commission

Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

FRAMINGHAM – There were three openings on the Framingham Conservation Commission, and only the three incumbents applied.

Mayor Yvonne Spicer is nominating all three incumbents for another 3-year term to end on June 30, 2023.

The 7-member appointed Conservation Commission is responsible for reviewing all proposed and on-going municipal, private, commercial, and industrial projects to determine if they are in compliance with local, state, and federal wetland laws.

Re-nominated were:

  • District 3 resident Thomas Liveston, who has served on the Conservation Commission for 5 years and has professional experience in engineering, construction, and land management.
  • District 6 resident Sampath Bade, who currently serves as the vice-chair of the Conservation Commission. He is a civil engineer with a specialty in stormwater management and erosion control.
  • District 7 resident Temitayo Akinbola, who holds a Master’s degree in Ecology and Environmental Biology from the University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria and a double Master’s in Environmental Science & Policy, and MBA in Environmental Sustainability from Clark University.

Other members of the Commission are District 1 resident Jennifer Forman-Orth, District 2 resident Bob Bois, district 3 resident Priya Gandbhir, and District 3 resident William Merriam.

The 11-member City Council has 30 days to approve the re-appointments. If no actions are taken, the trio are automatically re-appointed.


email: editor@FraminghamSource.com call or text at 508-315-7176

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5275

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/framin10/public_html/wp-content/plugins/really-simple-ssl/class-mixed-content-fixer.php on line 110