Share, email, print, bookmark SOURCE reports.

[broadstreet zone=”80100″]

FRAMINGHAM – Mayor Yvonne Spicer has nominated District 5 resident Andrew Cummings to the Framingham Disability Commission.

The Disability Commission works with the City’s ADA Coordinator and the Access Compliance Inspector, to promote the inclusion of people with disabilities in all aspects of community life.

The Chair of the Disability Commission is Ricky Finlay of District 2. The Vice chair of the Commission is Karen Foran Dempsey, also of District 2. Both their terms end June 30, 2020.

[broadstreet zone=”53820″]

Cummings served on the Disability Commission when he lived in Kerrville, Texas. In this role he was trained to advocate at legislative hearings on behalf of disabled individuals in the community, according to the Mayor’s April 16 memo to the City Council.

Cummings if approved by the City Council would serve through June 30, 2023. The Council has 30 days to act on the nomination.

[broadstreet zone=”59983″]

District 2 member Susan Santone and District 7 member Rose Quinn have terms through June 2021.

District 3 member Sheryl Goldstein and District 9 member Laura Keith have terms through June 2022.

By editor

Susan Petroni is the former editor for SOURCE. She is the founder of the former news site, which as of May 1, 2023, is now a self-publishing community bulletin board. The website no longer has a journalist but a webmaster.