Ben Burgess Finishes Third in the BAA Scholastic Mile

BOSTON – Lucas Alejandro Aramburu won the Boston Athletic Association’s scholastic mile on Saturday, April 13. His time was 4:29.5 minutes.

Framingham High senior Ben Burgess finished third at 4:36 minutes. Wellesley’s Colby Zarle was second in 4:30.3 minutes.

The Boston Athletic Association invites two runners from each of the communities along the Boston Marathon route to participate in the annual event.

Below are the times for all 16 runners who competed on Saturday.

1Lucas Alejandro AramburuBrookline4:29.5
2Colby ZarleWellesley4:30.3
3Ben BurgessFramingham4:36.0
4Jon DiazBrookline4:36.3
5Alexander BrownHopkinton4:39.6
6William Cole-FrenchBoston4:42.5
7Connor GierschNatick4:44.6
8Bennett MacDougallWellesley4:46.0
9Sean EvansNewton4:46.5
10Ian CannHopkinton4:46.6
11Joe MaichenNatick4:53.9
12Gemsly CajusteBoston4:54.7
13Daniel LacayoNewton5:00.4
14Alexander ThurberFramingham5:05.3
15Wilson LinAshland5:26.6
16Kael ZelinksyAshland5:31.0
Photo courtesy of Lisa Burgess

Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply