SLIDESHOW: Animal Farm Tonight at Framingham High

FRAMINGHAM – The award-winning Framingham High School Drama Company will stage a benefit performance of Animal Farm tonight, March 1.

Animal Farm is the Company’s entry into the Massachusetts Educational Theatre Guild’s 2019 drama festival.

This is the 17th year the high school has entered the festival.

Framingham High will compete in the preliminary round of the festival on Saturday at Wayland High School.

Framingham last won the festival in 2016, with its production of
Sideways Stories of Wayside School.

The only other time, Framingham High won the state title was in 2006 with Tales of Trickery.

Framingham High was a state finalist in 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017, and last year in 2018.

Animal farm is adapted for the stage by Ian Wooldridge and is based on the classic novel by George Orwell.

“All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others.”

Here is the cast list:

Old Major: Michael Celestin

Napoleon: Natalia Buitta

Squealer: Jessie Landes

Snowball: Nick Amico

Muriel: Madi Spear

Clover: Hannah Bossange

Benjamin: Max Connor

Dogs: Amanda Fawell & Caitlyn Luria

Boxer: Antonio Mele

Mollie: Michelle Moran

Hens: Grace Beaudet, Chris Hobin, & Brock Hoey

Horses: Katie McQuail & Jillian Wadland

Cows: Barbara De Freitas & Sarah Morales

Piglets: Hadley Connor & Eva Taub

Human Men: Ethan Kerr

Rock Band

Guitar: Alex McLaughlin

Drums: Diego Castrillo-Vilches

Keyboard: Brendan Qi

The benefit performance starts at 7 p.m. at the high school auditorium.

The show is under 40 minutes, and the drama company is expected to hold a Q&A with the audience afterwards.

Tickets are $10 and can be purchased online at

Directors/Producers: Donna Wresinski and Chris Brindley

Technical Director: Peter Birren

Music Director: Michelle Smith

Production Stage Manager: Emily Dupcak

Assistant Director: Melanie Berman

Assistant Stage Managers: Eliza Menzel and Priscilla Silva

Lighting Chair/Execution: Bridget Donovan

Sound Chair/Execution: Kiana St. Cyr

Projections Execution: Makala St. Cyr

Lighting Crew: Larissa Goncalves and Savannah Johnson

Set Construction Chair: Maddy Wissler

Set Construction: Ian Barney, Madisyn Bradeen-Curet, Kim Can, Madison Chan, Nicole Davila, Nolan Fitts, Trevor Nardizzi, Katherine Smith, Sean Williams, Jess Wulf

Costume Design: Vicky VieBrooks

Costume Chair: Mollie Ackerley

Costume Crew: Lily Karofsky, Sophia Nolan, Celina Rodrigues, Sonnet Shea, Arielle Silver

Make-Up and Hair Design: Caitlyn Doucette

Make-Up Chair: Victoria DaSilva

Make-Up and Hair Crew: Michelle Moran and Maya Puffer

Make-Up and Hair Advisor: Stephanie Henry

Props Chair: Jocelyn Wadland

Props Crew: Rachael Elbl, Brian Fintonis, Haley Hein, Katie Najarian

Faculty House Manager: Leslie Adams Dowst

Chaperone: Teri Shea

Traveling Hosts: Mollie Ackerley, Beiyna Chaparian, Haley Hein, Nick Jaynes, Kirstine Klausen, Amanda Lampl, Tylanna Lurie, Gui Martins, Sophia Nolan, Gabby Rodrigues, Sonnet Shea, AJ Sherwood, Arielle Silver, Fernando Siqueira, Nucci Tramontozzi, Jess Wulf

Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply