Mayor Nominates 4 Individuals to Team Framingham Committee

FRAMINGHAM – Mayor Yvonne Spicer has nominated 4 more individuals to the Team Framingham Steering Committee, enlarging the Committee from 7 individuals to nine individuals.

All nominations are for 1-year terms.

The 11-member City Council has 30 days to approve or reject the nomination.

Nominated to the Committee were:

  • Former mayoral candidate and 2018 Boston Marathon runner Priscilla Sousa – District 5
  • Leslie White Harvey – District 8
  • Amy Pearl – District 3
  • David Wells – District 1

The Team Framingham Steering Committee plans and administers all aspects of the Team Framingham Boston Marathon program on behalf of the City of Framingham.

Team Framingham has direct involvement with charity/runner selection, fundraising, plans and manages meetings and training runs, and collaborates with community partners.

Nominated for a 1-year term and approved by the City Council this summer were:

  • Vernon Turner – District 6
  • Jenifer Feaster – District 6
  • Ed Stoll – District 3
  • Stuart Hurowitz – District 5
  • Mike Bower – District 2


Over the last five years, Team Framingham has raised more than $372,072, for local organizations.

Members of Team Framingham 2018 may have run under some of the worst conditions for the 2018 Boston Marathon, but the group raised more than $100,000  for five organizations.Team Framingham 2018 raised $103,124.

For the last five years, the Town/City of Framingham has held a lottery for Boston Marathon lottery bibs.

Each runner who is awarded a bib raises money for a Framingham-based charity.

Last year, for the first time, a lottery was held to determine the five charities.

Click here for the link to apply as a charity or a runner.


Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply