Jaynes and Lavin Graduate From Worcester Academy

WORCESTER — Worcester Academy held its 184th Commencement Exercises June 1 with 145 seniors graduating.

Commencement speaker was longtime Worcester Academy arts faculty member Robert Thorn.

Among the graduates were two Framingham students. They were:

  • Aaron Jaynes
  • Patrick Lavin



  • Bucknell Award: Yuxin “Bella” Deng of Shanghai, China.
  • Class Of ’35 Prize Trophy: Rachel Diodati of Mendon
  • Class Of 1890 All Around Athletic Prize: Christopher DelMastro of Wakefield
  • The Rev. Edward Merrill Dart ’27 Award: Yuliya Borodavka of Kiev, Ukraine.
  • Sarah Duemmel ’94 Memorial Award: Chineme Amechi of Lagos, Nigeria.
  • The David A. Echelman Award: Siyu “Victoria” Chen of Shanghai, China.
  • The Allan Glazer Memorial Award: Saeed Abdi of Hargeisa, Somaliland.

  • Marc D. Levine Lifer Award: Hannah Michelson of Worcester
  • William W. McAlpine Award: Sydney Kennedy of West Boylston
  • Neil W. Peters III Award: Nicholas Lennox of Uxbridge
  • Cole Porter ’09 Visual & Performing Arts Award: Andrew Crowthers of N. Smithfield, RI.
  • HG Rader Grant: Daviana Perez of Worcester
  • Donald “Dee” Rowe Award: Samuel Thoreen of Worcester
  • George T. Sargisson Class ’27 Award: Louis-Xavier Lachapelle of Granby, Quebec, Canada.
  • Richard Winters Drama Award: Regina Milkani of Worcester
  • Sigma Cup: Chineme Amechi of Lagos, Nigeria.


Worcester Academy is an independent co-ed day and boarding school for grades 6 to 12 and postgraduates. Our urban setting, diverse community, and innovative curriculum provide each student with unique opportunities for self-discovery, academic achievement, and personal empowerment. 

Photo courtesy

Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: editor@FraminghamSource.com Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply