Del Prete, Gotgart To Receive First ‘We Are Grateful’ Awards at Salute To Framingham

FRAMINGHAM – This year, the Salute to Framingham has unveiled a new category of recognition.

The new award, called “We Are Grateful,” recognizes retiring senior level administrators with a minimum of 10 years of working in the Framingham Public Schools for their outstanding career dedication to students’ education, enrichment and well being.

These recipients have positively affected thousands of lives of children and families from across Framingham. These senior level administrators will be given a “We Are Grateful”designation and will be publicly recognized as part of the Salute to Framingham.

The 2018 “We Are Grateful:recipients are:

  • Paula Del Prete, retiring Potter Road Elementary School Principal
  • Edward Gotgart, retiring Framingham Public Schools Chief Operating Officer

The Salute to Framingham will take place on Thursday, March 22,  at 5 p.m. at the Sheraton Framingham Ballroom.

Tickets are on sale at www.salute-to-

Salute to Framingham is presented in partnership with our sponsors Middlesex Saving Bank, Avidia Bank, Bernardi Auto Group, Fitts Insurance, and Gray, Gray & Gray.

All proceeds from the Salute to Framingham benefit the Framingham High School Foundation which supports the extracurricular Activities, Arts, and Athletics at Framingham High School.

Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply