2 Finalists Named For McCarthy Elementary Principal

FRAMINGHAM – Framingham Public Schools announced today, December 1, the Screening Committee’s recommendations for finalists for McCarthy Elementary School Principal.

Two finalists were named to replace the current interim Principal Frank Tiano, who is the Assistant Superintendent of Schools.

Former Principal Matthew Hanlon announced his resignation  in June 2017. A failed search for principal took place over the summer.

The two finalists are:

  • Julie Vincentsen is currently a PK-6 Principal at the Quabbin Regional School District. Prior to that she was an Elementary Principal in the Franklin Public Schools where she had also been a 7th grade Social Studies Teacher. She also served as a Middle School Assistant Principal and Elementary Principal in the Westford Public Schools. A graduate of the College of Wooster, she received her Masters degrees from both the University of Pennsylvania and Endicott College.
  • Jennifer Y. Wu is currently a Program Specialist (Assistant Principal) in the Lynn Public Schools. Prior to that she was a Founding Director in Boston’s O’Bryant School of Math and Science. She was also the Founding Director of Academic Institutional Research for Lesley University. A graduate of Harvard University and Radcliffe College, she received her Masters in Economics from the University of Oxford (UK) and her Ph.D. in Economics from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology.

A “Meet the Candidates” Faculty and Staff Forum will take place on Tuesday, December 5 at the McCarthy Library from 2:30 to 4 p.m.

A “Meet the Candidates” Community Forum will take place on Tuesday, December 5 at the McCarthy Library from 7 to 8:30 p.m.

Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: editor@FraminghamSource.com Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply