11-Member Committee Named To Screen Candidates For Potter Road Elementary Principal

FRAMINGHAM – Framingham Public Schools announced an 11-member screening committee to identify finalists for Potter Road Elementary School Principal.

Potter Road principal Paula Del Prete announced she would retire earlier this month.

The search for a Potter Road Principal is one of two principal searches being conducted in the Framingham Public Schools.

McCarthy Elementary is also searching for a principal for the 2018-19 school year.

Framingham Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources Inna London announced the committee to the public today.

Committee members include:

  • Karin Agte, Social Worker
  • Sarah Bowers, PTO Co-President
  • Amy Bright, Interim Director of Elementary Education
  • Dana Feingold, Literacy Specialist
  • Lisa Gold, PTO Co-President
  • Gen Grieci, Director of Bilingual Education
  • Michelle Melick, Principal of Cameron Middle School
  • Susan Moriarty, Elementary Teacher
  • Barbara Rappaport, Math Specialist
  • Dr. Frank Rothwell, Principal of Brophy Elementary School
  • Jeffrey Weinstein, Elementary Teacher

The first screen committee meeting is scheduled for Monday, December 18 at 4:30 p.m. The meeting is expected to last 3 hours.


The second screening committee meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, Dec. 20 at 4:30 p.m.


The Committee will conduct interviews with candidates to identify finalists on Tuesday January 2 and Wednesday, Jnauary 3.


The Committee will then vote to recommend finalists for the position, who will be introduced to the community in January.


The final decision to hire a Principal will be made by Framingham Superintendent of School Bob Tremblay.

Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: editor@FraminghamSource.com Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply