Framingham City Council Chair Names 3-Member Rules Committee

FRAMINGHAM – Framingham City Council Chair Dennis Giombetti has appointed three city Councilors to the Temporary Rules Committee to establish temporary City of Framingham Council rules.

Appointed were Judith Grove, George King, and Pam Richardson.

King will serve as chair of the committee.  

King is an at-large City Councilor. Richardson was elected in District 2 and Grove represents District 8 (Precincts 15 and 18).

The first meeting of the Rules Committee is Tuesday, Nov. 21, at 7 p.m.  in the Executive Conference room in the Memorial Building, said Giombetti.

The plan is for that Committee to make its recommendation to the full Council at the next meeting on Dec. 6, said Giombetti.


Framingham Source Editor Susan Petroni

Susan Petroni Framingham Source Editor Email: Phone: 508-315-7176

Leave a Reply